52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Cerise

Until Luna’s challenge I really had no idea what color cerise was. I know that in French cerise is the word for cherry. I know now that cerise is a pretty pinkish-red color. You learn something new every day!

Quite honestly I was dreading blogging about this color, as beautiful as it is. I will be the first to admit pink is not my favorite color nor is it among my top picks when I go shopping. I usually make my way past anything pink or if I do stop I admire it very briefly and move on. BUT…after a lot of digging in my closet I found out I had more pink things than I realized. I set up a whole pink corner in my house and I’m leaving it up all week. In the end I can say it was much more fun than I was anticipating.

❤ Aya

HAIR: TRUTH – Francesca – Jupiter

SKIN: LAQ – Tasha [Fair] Glow Skins 08

SHIRT: Nyte’N’Day – Sum – Pink

JEANS: (Store unknown) Colored Capri’s blue

SHOES: fri.  Basic.Flats – pink

CHAIR: {what next} Pretty-in-pink armchair

LAMP: [croire] fabric lamp (starlight)

RUG: The Dressing Room – August Cabana Rug

One thought on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Cerise

Leave a Reply

