52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Green

8 weeks in and 44 more to go! I have been having so much fun with these! The hardest part of the challenge for me is trying to keep myself from going and buying all new things each time. That was my goal for this week but when I peeked into my inventory I realized I had almost nothing green. Just a camo tank top and a dress I got as a newbie that makes my breasts look awkward. lol.

My list of things to do the last few weeks has been piling up and up. In fact I wasn’t even going to blog until after the new year. The holiday has been super hectic and I just wanted a nice break but then I got so excited about my green I had to show it off.

I did 2 different looks and they turned out to be so much fun. I love the retro feel of the 2nd one! Who knows I may even post a 3rd look.

I finally made it to Pixeldolls which was one of the things on my to-do list. They’ve been having a sale but I haven’t been able to make it til today.  I grabbed the super cute green dress at 25 L$ and a silver one for next week’s challenge. I wasn’t going to buy for next week but the silver dress was only $10L so I figured what the hell.

The top in the second picture is free under the Christmas tree at Pixeldolls so I grabbed a few of those too. Yay for new clothes that don’t make a dent in my budget! My earrings came are a a dollarbie I got off the SL marketplace. The skin is free gift at Laqorki in the subscribe-o group. Not sure how much longet it will be there though. The green eyeshadow is so pretty and so festive!

❤ Ayako

Picture 1

HAIR: TRUTH – Francesca – Copper

SKIN: LAQ – Vilda [Fair] (exclusive Christmas makeup)

EYES: LAQ – Reflect Truegreen

LASHES: [chuculet] eyelashes – Julia

DRESS:  Pixeldolls – Etoile – Green

POSE: Diesel Works

Picture 2

HAIR: TRUTH – Gigi – Almond

SKIN: LAQ – Vilda Fair (exclusive Christmas makeup)

EYES: LAQ – Reflect Truegreen

LASHES: [chuculet] eyelashes – Julia

EARRINGS: berry.berry – ultra lush green earrings

TOP: Pixeldolls – Faith – Sage

JEANS: Phoebe Dark Wash Jeans (no longer open)

SHOES: Stiletto Moody – Bare Audrey – Black Patent

POSE: Glitteratti

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Green

Leave a Reply

