Retail Therapy

I’ve been feeling rather uninspired and just plain blah the past few days. The combination of post-holiday blahs and just generally being tired from going back to work after a nice break. In any case the combination of the two has left me wanting to hide myself away. A dear friend sent me this beautiful blue dress from JOLI as a holiday gift and took me around the grid for a bit of retail therapy. Thanks so much for the mood booster Rei!

First stop on our shopping trip: Pixeldolls! I’ve recently re-discovered them and I stop there every chance I get. The clothes have such beautiful textures. There’s a great sale going on still in addition to their everyday low prices. If you haven’t been or just have neglected to stop by lately I’d definitely recommend it. I had to snatch up this cute top. I’m a big fan of cute, feminine or anything romantic looking and I think this top fits all 3 and the low cut back is very sexy.

Next stop ~+Flirt+~. I’ve never been there before. The clothes are adorable. All very cute and flirty. I picked up this dress near the front of the store for free.

We stopped at [Cynful]. I honestly don’t know when I was there last and had forgotten what great clothes they have to offer. I moved the landmark into my “favorite shops” folder so I remember to stop by often. This beautiful sweater dress is a holiday dollarbie and it’s right there at the very front of the shop.  Makes me want to snuggle up in front of the fire with some cocoa.

And lastly but not least by any means we hit the Seldom Blue store at Oceane’s Village and Body Boutique. I understand there’s a mini-hunt going on in the village but I got distracted by this gorgeous lingerie that was only 1L$! I guess the hunt can wait.

And now I’m off to take a nap after a thoroughly full day of shopping!

❤ Ayako

HAIR: TRUTH – Francesca – Copper

SKIN: LAQ – Tasha [Fair] Glow Skins 05

EYES: LAQ – Reflect lightblue

DRESS 1: JOLI – Lina Blue

DRESS 2: ~+Flirt+~  Blue and Black Lace dress

DRESS 3: [Cynful] – Kells Knit Dress – Brown Snowflakes

TOP: Pixeldolls – Undine Cami – Ocean

JEANS: Pheobe – Pheobe’s Dark Wash Jeans (no longer open)

LINGERIE: SELDOM BLUE – Romana Lingerie

NECKLACE: JCNY – Solstice Collection

POSES: Glitterati and SEmotion

Leave a Reply

