52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Taupe

Here we are – week 12 already! Time is flying by faster than I realized! Only 40 weeks left although when I say that aloud it seems a lot longer.

I’ll be honest….until this week I really had not a damn clue what color taupe was. I’ve never really seen it only heard people describe it as “if khaki brown and gray had a baby they’d name it taupe”. Which to me is a hilarious way to describe a color but it certainly gives you a visual.

I was aiming for something totally different this week. I usually lean towards the cute and sweet or even semi-dressy outfits when I do the challenge. But one of my friends nudged me to try something more outside my comfort zone and do something sexier even bordering on risqué. I think I’ve hit that! Now how to find an outfit that says all that while being kinda lazy…..

I searched for “taupe” in the marketplace and I was quite surprised at how many options it gave me. Thanks to fabulous Sassy Kitty Designs, which offers a lot of their clothes in taupe, I found the perfect outfit. I love the sexy open top of the jumper. Coupled with this super sexy pose from Striking Poses and my look is complete! I feel like a model on the cover of a magazine. Risqué in taupe….. look out SL!

❤ Ayako

HAIR: TRUTH – Francesca – Auburn

EYES: LAQ – Reflect truegreen

LASHES: [chuculet] – Julia eyelashes

SKIN: LAQ – Tasha [Fair] Glow skins 02

OUTFIT: [Sassy Kitty Designs] – Unzipped Lace Jumpsuit – Taupe

SHOES: Maitreya – Shanti – Black

NECKLACE: *~*evie*~* (now PomPomPom) – Silver cascade necklace

POSE: Striking Poses

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Taupe

Leave a Reply

