52 Weeks of Color Challenge #13 – Emerald

Hooray for emerald! I loved doing taupe last week – turned out to be more fun that I thought.  Earthy tones are always so interesting and taupe made me think of a sandy beach. Honestly though, I’m a much bigger fan of bright, vibrant and bold colors. Things like fuchsia, turquoise, and of course emerald. Plus green happens to be my one of my favorite colors (after blue) though I’m a bit embarrassed to say I own almost no green – RL or SL.

This weeks look was a source of great frustration to me. I had lot of trouble finding just the right green for this week. A look that was EMERALD – not olive not grass and definitely not sea green. Blah. I went back to Phoenix Rising hoping they were still open and looking for a source of inspiration. Found lots of green tops but none really emerald but I think I came close with this forest-y green corset top.

Jane is always a stop whenever I shop, whether it’s for the challenge or otherwise. This beautiful lace skirt is part of a 6-pack that is currently free right smack dab in the front of the store.  Yay for free things that are super cute!

❤ Ayako

P.S. I’ve been a bit under the weather this week and feeling rather lazy so sorry, no links today. 😦

HAIR: Magika – Ren – brown

SKIN: LAQ – Tasha [Fair] glow skins 07

EYES: LAQ – Reflect truegreen

LASHES: [chuculet] -Julia eyelashes

JACKET: Jane – Essence jacket – raven

SHIRT: Phoenix Rising – Brace lace shirt – forest

SKIRT: Jane – a little lace skirt – eucalyptus

SHOES: fri. – basic pumps – green

POSES: Posies – Jessica tall & ANTM Amanda

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge #13 – Emerald

Leave a Reply

