52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #14 Black

Black. It can symbolize everything and anything from formality and sophistication to darkness and fear.  Although black isn’t really a color even though we say it is. Black (as I learned in art class) is the absence of all color. A “shade” if you will.

I had the hardest time this week trying to decide on a black to wear for the challenge. Being snowed in this week gave me plenty of time to think.  Silly me thinking black would be an easy week because I have so much black in my inventory. I really wanted to run the spectrum black in my closet but that would be an extremely long post. I made a promise to myself to stick to only 1 look, as difficult as that was,  so here we go!

I gravitated towards the darker this week not really sure why. Time for something different I suppose. Maybe I was inspired by Luna’s black post. Either way I pushed for something outside my normal realm of cute and sassy. Kind of freaked me out but in a good way…if that makes any sense.

The dress comes from Phoenix Rising which sadly is now closed. I will most certainly miss it. The skin is called Isolde and is a base from Exodi. One of the great things about Exodi is the “build your own fatpack” option where you can put together your body with base skins, tattoos, eyes, etc. This skin is currently free in the lucky chairs if you don’t mind waiting around for a bit. Looking forward to doing red next week!

❤ Aya

The Look:

Hair: TRUTH – Bebe – night
Eyes: LAQ – Reflect truegreen
Lashes:  [chuculet] – Julia eyelashes
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Isolde – Viviante Dark
Lipstick: ::Exodi:: -Isolde Makeup – Cornielle – Black lipstick
Dress: Phoenix Rising – Darken Bliss (no longer open)
Shoes: Stiletto Moody – BARE Audrey – Black
Poses: Striking Poses – Dirty girl 1 and  Posies – ANTM Amanda & ANTM Katie

One thought on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #14 Black

Leave a Reply

