52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Umber

This week’s color is umber – another earthy tone. *sigh* I love browns and all but I’m ready for some spring colors.

One of the great things about this challenge is that it’s opened my eyes to a whole realm of new colors, stores, and clothes I wouldn’t have otherwise used. On the other hand it makes me want to pull my hair out sometimes like this week. I was excited at first, thinking I could pull off umber without any hitches or hiccups. But taking a second look at the outfit I planned made me second guess myself. It’s kinda umber-ish, plus it was in my closet already,  plus I’m trying not to buy new things plus it matches my mood and the weather today. And after all the hemming and hawing I decided I really liked what I had picked so I’m going with it. Hooray for sky blue next week and Luna, I’m begging here…no more browns!!!!

❤ Ayako

The Look:
Dress: [cynful] – Kells Knit dress – Brown snowflakes
Boots: *G Field* – Emma Short Belt boots – Brown
Nails: ::Exodi:: – Nailpolish – True red
Pose: Posies

7 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Umber

Leave a Reply

