52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Asparagus

I’m so loving the food named colors. Especially since asparagus brings back many delicious memories for me. From my uncle’s garlicy steamed asparagus and brussels sprout “salad”  to my mom’s cold asparagus soup with crème fraîche. Btw, I still don’t get the whole cold soup thingy but I know it’s yummy.

Now that I’m sufficiently hungry, onto my color challenge outfit. I did have to do some shopping this week since there is very little green in my inventory. Bonus though since I hit up several spring sales I didn’t spend much (comparatively speaking) considering how much I actually bought. At home I spent a good hour or so hemming and hawing over which pieces to use, continually asking my sweetie what he thought and emailing Kaiden pics and asking for her opinion.

The jeans are from Grixdale and I haven’t taken them off in 2 days! I really do love a good pair of jeans in both lives. The sleeveless sweater from Jane came out of my closet. Seems to fit this wacky spring weather that teases me with warmth and then goes back to cold. And even though St. Patty’s Day has long since gone I thought the green shamrock necklace from Earthstones was a good finishing piece. Maybe I’m just feeling lucky?

Now I’m off to work on my eggplant post for next week. I love purples of all kinds and next to blue it’s my favorite color.

❤ Ayako

The Look:
Sweater: JANE – drifter sweater
Shirt: Nayar – Lugnerin Zebra – Green
Jeans: Grixdale – Lazy Sunday denim
Shoes: fri. – Dream Booties
Necklace: Earthstones – Lucky Shamrock Necklace
Poses: {Just A Pose} and Posies

5 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Asparagus

Leave a Reply

