52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Tangerine

I caved. My personal goal of 6 weeks without buying/blogging a dress for 52 WOCC was just within reach and I caved. *sniffles just a little bit* I couldn’t help myself. I ran to JANE for a pair of socks to go with the outfit I had originally planned and there it was – hanging above the socks, a lovely dress labeled Tangerine of all colors.  I stood in front of it hemming and hawing and finally I caved. Well at least I made it 5 right? And since I had already planned out another outfit I did both which made the sting of caving lessen a bit.

I bought the shirt from Magoa while I was off buying as much as the 50 of a Kind items as I could. I loved the color and the baby doll style of the shirt. However when I got home and put it on regret immediately followed. I wasn’t sure if I liked how much it enhanced my chest. Not that I’m embarrassed to show a little cleavage I’m just not use to shirts that are tight looking and show it off in a different way. But I bought it and I wasn’t going to go buy anything else….that was the plan anyway. Maybe I shoulda taken a hint since it’s called a “shameless shirt”? Since I was feeling a bit shy I sorta hid my boobies a bit with this new hair from TRUTH.  And that was going to be it but this dress from JANE called out to me.

I paired it with some darling jewelry from [Lauria] I bought making also while making the rounds this week.  And deep in the bowels of my inventory I found some makeup I had bought earlier this year in hopes of having an orange week so I added that too for both outfits. Someone told me this week I’m only supposed to layer makeups with bare skins but I don’t care I love the way it looks together.

I made it through tangerine now onto whatever is next but Luna’s page won’t load for me so I don’t know. *cries*

❤ Ayako

The Look:

Outfit 1:

Hair: TRUTH – Shanna (streaked) – Auburn
Shirt: .Magoa. – Shameless shirt – Sophia Orange
Skirt: Grixdale – Lazy denim skirt – Navy
Socks: JANE – Sassy lil piggies socks – Tangerine
Shoes: fri. – Dream booties – black
Necklace: [Lauria] – Double Boheme Necklace
Earrings: [Lauria] – La Boheme Earring
Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Caramel Sugar Eyeshadow
Poses: Glitterati

Outfit 2:

Hair: TRUTHJacqueline – Pecan
Dress: JANE – Breezy dress – Tangerine
Shoes: fri. – Basic flats – Cream
Necklace: [Lauria] – Double Boheme Necklace
Earrings: [Lauria] – La Boheme Earring
Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Caramel Sugar Eyeshadow
Poses: Posies

11 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Tangerine

    • I LOVE the tangerine eyeshadow!!! I did the same as you, actually had a tangerine dress on, hit zaara for a necklace and came across another dress. Had to have it, got it, put it on and thought hmmm..maybe I should switch bak..lol. To much work right?

      Love the outfits you put together, and your boobies look fine no matter how hard you tried to hide them!! =) xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

