52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Olive

First off let me say WOW to week 27! I can’t believe we’re in the back half of this challenge. This week I went outside my little box and pushed for something different. Cute is easy for me to do but sexy or even elegant is not. So for olive I went for something a bit more sophisticated and glamorous which was way more of a challenge than I thought it would be. The end result was a bit shocking because it reminded me of someone I once knew…but I won’t get into that.

Imagine with me if you will, a well-off woman, not extremely rich but she and her husband make enough to live comfortably and probably donate to a local charities once or twice a year.  Elegant and chic but still very down to earth. A fabulous fashionista. Not necessarily a trend setter but someone who always looks fantastic even in jeans and a t-shirt. She looks as if she could afford to jet- set off to London or Milan at a moments notice to shop regardless of whether she actually can or not.  Maybe it’s just the way she carries herself – confident, poised, sophisticated but not snobby.

I started with the coat. When I saw it at *COCO* I had to have it and started building my look around that,  keeping my image of this woman in the back of my mind. There was a hat that was part of my original plan, but as is the nature of this challenge sometimes, the outfit rarely ends up as what you started out with.  I had seen the dress at Epoque during the Seasons Hunt and planned on coming back to get it later and now seemed like the perfect time to do that. The shoes are from {Zaara}. I love them and would totally wear them RL too. The purse and sunglasses were last minute additions but seemed like good finishing touches that brought the whole outfit together. As for the debate of where to take the pic? What place could be more fashion and glam centric than Paris, France?

Next week will be pink….this will be quite the post.  I’m afraid…are you?

❤ Aya

The Look:
Hair: Magika – Aina – reds
Skin: LAQ – Maria -Peachy
Lipstick: Exodi -Lipsticks – Reddish 4
Coat: COCO DESIGNS – Mods coat – Olive
Dress: Epoque – Backless Tee  dress – White
Shoes: Zaara – Ilaida Mojri (jeweled) – Olive
Sunglasses: H4W Sunglasses – Adria
Necklace: EarthStones – Princess Pearls – white
Clutch – Indyra Originals –  Vivianne Minaudiere – Silver
Poses: Glitterati, Olive Juice, {Just A Pose}
Location: Les Champs Elysees – Paris

18 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Olive

  1. Thank you!
    Usually – I’m normally not a big fan of leopard print but I think it looks great on this coat.
    Ani- Thanks. It took me like 40 shots to get the ones I wanted.
    Rudh – So glad you think I pulled it off I wasn’t sure
    Laure – I love Paris too!

  2. Aya..LOVE what you wrote, I can totally visualize your meaning!
    your “Fabulous Fashionista” looks chic and stunning. The sunglasses sets off the look with a Jacqueline Onassis aire about her. =)

  3. I didn’t have to work that hard though on the “image” part because it was a deadpan description of a relative but thank you. I’m so pleased with the way it turned out!

  4. TY for your sweet comment and I love your picture too. I’ve been to the Eiffel tower once and so want to go again. Paris is “just around the corner” for me but time and money never seem to be in line lolz.

Leave a Reply

