The Beauty of Nature

I love spring. It’s hands down my favorite season because of the way nature shows up after a long, dreary and cold winter and then BAM! color and life everywhere! I took the scenic route home today which adds another 20 minutes to my drive but it is so worth it to see all of the gorgeous yards and the beauty of nature out in full force. This tree has always been a particular favorite of mine. We had one near my house growing up. I almost stopped and asked a homeowner for one of the blossoms. Even though pink is not my favorite color I just love the texture and appearance of the flowers on the Saucer Magnolia. Yay for spring! (p.s. This isn’t my own photo – just wanted to share it.)

❤ Ayako

Leave a Reply

