52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Pink

On a regular basis I am not a huge fan of pink – in either life. I usually moan or complain when it comes to me having to wear pink of any kind. I don’t hate the pink I just don’t love it. I was dreading doing pink this week but I have to say, once I figured out what I was going to do for my picture, I got a tiny bit excited.

My inspiration came from the my favorite pinkish girly icon from the 80’s. Not it’s not Barbie…it’s JEM! Truly outrageous I know. She was one of my idols as a kid. What could be cooler than a high-tech super holographic computer that changes you into a rock star? So this is me taking on Jem and I had tons of fun shopping and getting dressed. And a special thank you to the dear friend (you know who you are) who listened to my endless questions about photo shop and walked me through online tutorials to get the effects I wanted for my second pic.

Me & Jem

Rocking out with The Holograms

Next week  is Neon Carrot. Is that like highlighter orange? Not sure what to think of that yet. I’m just hoping we don’t do 14 different takes on orange like we did with brown

❤ Ayako

The Look:
Hair: Alli&Ali – Hilary Hair – Pink
Skin: Exodi – Sophie – Lumiere (May group gift)
Eyeshadow: :PYNKZ: – Jem Shadowz – Fuschia
Lipstick: M.O.C.K Cosmetics – Magenta Lip Creme
Jacket: Emery – Biker Jacket – Fuschia
Dress: Myself – Amy dress – Pink
Tights: Gawk! – White nylon tights
Gloves: DeeTaleZ – White lace gloves
Shoes: {Cherry} – Classic Pumps – Hot Pink
Poses: Embody & Glitterati

Hehe…almost forgot this. Yeah Jem!

11 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Pink

Leave a Reply

