Gotcha!

Actually it’s more like gatcha, as in those little random chance prize machines. They remind me of the little trinket and candy machines that you played as a kid at the grocery store or the mall – begging your parents for 25¢ so you can get a handful of candy, a super ball, or maybe a temporary tattoo. I loved those things. I  saved up my quarters so that I’d have a dollar or two when we went to the store and I could get as many crazy little trinkets as possible.

But enough of my reminiscing. Taste of SL has a whole boardwalk full of gatcha machines from the stores that participate on a weekly basis and all of who are involved in the TOSL 1st birthday hunt too. More on the hunt later if I have time to get around to it. I’m kinda a gatcha addict but I suppose that’s a bit of a given considering how much I love the RL versions as a kid. I picked up a bunch of things already and I’ll probably go back for more.

Superhero shirt from Cracked Mirror
All Hearts Jewelry from Clutter

Armlet (aka pink arm warmer thingy) from Shania’s Sock Shop (3*S)
Shirt from Alexohol

Simple Shrug from **[RIDDLE]**
Burberry Weave Ballet Flats from Factorie (Burberry! I feel so chic! Really.)

Here’s the shrug close view

Folding Lawn Chair from TWS (My favorite thing so far! I’m so going back for a bunch of these!)

You can go check it out here and pick of some of the fun things stores have put out.

❤ Ayako

Hair: TRUTH
Skin: LAQ
Tank & Jeans: [Cynful]
Poses: !bang and *ES*

Leave a Reply

