52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Celadon

Week 36 and now we’re just 16 weeks away from the end! WOW! I think I’m all caught up now. I’ll have to go back and check. Anyway, on to celadon which a pretty color but one that gave me a lot of trouble. There isn’t much in the way of celadon green colored items in SL and inspiration seemed to be just out of my reach.I shopped and snapped pics and then deleted them and started all over again hoping to find just the right pose or outfit that says BAM! I tped back and forth across the grid looking for anything remotely celadon colored. I finally settled upon this dress from Grixdale. It’s mint which I guess is sort of close to celadon?! Everything else I found was either to yellowy-green or too dark a green. *sigh* Oh well.

Looking forward to whatever next week brings!

❤ Ayako

Hair: LeLutka (Mainstore & Hair Fair) – Loose – Soy Sauce
Eyes: LAQ – Dazzling Sunrise eyes
Skin: LAQ – Susan Glow Skin – Fair
Dress: Grixdale – Sun of a Gun – Vintage Doll – Mint
Shoes: fri. – Basic Flats – Cream
Poses: [Lauria] & Posies

11 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Celadon

  1. Great minty…slash…celedon color.LOL I did the same thing! Ty for the sweet comment on my blog and purpley carpet and light green…uhmmm…lemme guess, your a late eighties baby? Ohh goodness, the decor stories my own 27 yr old daughter could tell on her mommie..LOL
    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

