Inspire Challenge

It’s funny how the world works. I was thinking just recently that I should do a nod to the people whohave been such a help to me as I’ve learned to blog and then today I was on Luna’s blog and I read about Harlow Heslop’s Inspire Challenge. There are so many people in RL and SL that inspire and encourage me, like most of the 52 WoCC group, but there are a few special people that I would like to give a shout out to. First off before I get to my blogger of choice I want to give a special thank you to a very very dear RL friend (you know who you are). I know she reads this on occasions and part of the reason I’m still going is because of her.

But back to my inspiring blogger. I’ll try and keep this short and sweet and start with the girl who has been super encouraging to me – El Firecaster. I met her somewhere along the way during this crazy, wonderful color challenge and I’ve loved her to death ever since.

My little blog is just a mere 7 months old and she has always made me feel like I really have something to contribute. Whether she realizes or not, early on in my blogging venture, I felt a bit as if she had taken me under her wing.  “Us Firecasters need to stick together” she said. I found this super cute pic of her on her blog and it seemed fitting.

Even though we’ve never met in SL, I consider her a blogging buddy and a dear soul as well. Sort of  “sister from another mother” if you will… lol. El always has something not only sweet and positive to say but she’s encouraging too. Her kindness has brought me much joy and on days when I’m feeling down or frustrated her sweet words bring me a smile. I don’t mean to gush so much but I really can’t say enough good things about this woman I think so highly of. She has helped me to think better of myself and my blogging.

Thank you El for being such a gracious and dear soul.

❤ Ayako

4 thoughts on “Inspire Challenge

Leave a Reply

