52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Liver

I am a little more than moderately surprised that this horrible color wasn’t a complete bear for me this week. Of course I didn’t put a ton of effort into it either. I was trying to keep to what I had already since I’m just a little bit SL broke. Actually the truth is I haven’t had much time for SL lately. With school starting in a week and I’ve been at work nonstop, or so it seems, trying to get ready and praying I don’t lose my mind.

So onto my color for the week. Name aside, it isn’t a nasty color or at least the swatch Luna provided wasn’t. I did my best with what I thought came close and ended up with this.

I had to do some major digging in my inventory this week to find something remotely close to the grey-brown color that liver is described as. (Seriously need to organize in there!) I was determined not to buy anything (or at the very least not buy an entire new outfit).  And success everything except the scarf came from my inventory! I am so looking forward to doing firebrick next week, simply because it’s a much nicer color than liver (blah). Until next time!

❤ Ayako

Hair: Analog Dog – Baby – Cocoa (freebie balls on the beach)
Lipstick: M.O.C.K Cosmetics – Buccaneer Lip gel
Tank: JANE – Intrinsic Tanks – Cream
Scarf: Izzie’s  – Knit Scarf – Grey Brown
Capris: [Cynful] – Modest Capri Jeans
Shoes: fri. – Basic Flats – Cream
Pose: Glitterati

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Liver

Leave a Reply

