School Daze Are Here Again

Spending my vacation in the summer sun,
Gettin’ lots of action and a lots of fun.
Scorin’ like a bandit ’til the bubble burst –
Suddenly it got to be September First.

Woe is me, all summer long I was happy and free.
Save my soul, the board of education took away my parole.
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
You won’t find me ’til the clock strikes three;
I’m gonna be there ’til then…
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
Whoa, whoa, I gotta go… back to school again!

Geometry and history is just a pain,
Biology and chemistry destroys my brain.
Well don’t they know that I deserve a better fate?
I’m really much too young to matriculate.

Well mama please, your child’s come down with a fatal disease.
Mama said, “Come on you lazy bum now get your butt out of bed!”
“You gotta go back, back, back to school again!”
It’s bye-bye fun, get your homework done,
You better be in by ten,
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
Whoa, whoa, I gotta go… back to school again!

I got my books together and I dragged my feet,
Then I saw this angel boppin’ down the street.
I said, “Hey, pretty baby, howsabout a date?”
She said, “I’m going to school, and I can’t be late.”

Well, I can see, that look in her eyes was sayin’ “Follow me,”
And I was caught – I thought of playing hooky, but on second thought,
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
You won’t find me ’til the clock strikes three;
I’m gonna be there ’til then…
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
Whoa, whoa, I gotta go… back to school … again!!!
-“Back to School Again”  The Four Tops

Most of kids in my city head back to school tomorrow. You can sort of feel it in the air. Kids are at home stalling to stay up late one more night. The groans and moans from parents as they fight to get their kids in bed on time.

Being a part-time teacher, there are times when I dread the first day of school as much as my students. Not so much this year but there are definitely days which I wish I could stay in bed all day instead of teach.

I found these fun desk student and teacher poses so K and I decided on a lil bit of rp. I had a lot of fun playing the rebellious student.

Maybe if I pretend to listen the teacher won’t notice me spacing?

Ugh these desks are so uncomfortable!

Oh she’s got the ruler out! I suppose I should shape up now.

❤ Aya

On Ayako:
Hair:
[RA] – Khloe – Red Fireweed
Skin: Grixdale – Ren – Honey – Posie
Outfit: Indrya Originals – Reform School – Candy Apple Red
Socks: Grixdale – Antique Socks – Smoke
Shoes: [PM] – Freya Flats – Black
Desk w/ Poses:  aDORKable Poses – Learning Curve

On Kaiden:
Hair:
[e] – Rumor 2 – Rich Brown
Skin: Belleza – Melissa – Medium
Outfit: AMD – Professor
Stockings: LOW – Lace Stockings – White
Boots: G*Field – Short Lace-Up Boots – Black
Desk w/ Poses: ~*Pulling Strings*~ – Hot for Teacher

4 thoughts on “School Daze Are Here Again

Leave a Reply

