I Wear Teal…

Wear teal… in memory of those who can no longer.

Wear teal… who have made it through and lived to tell.

Wear teal… to raise awareness of this silent and deadly disease that affects women because so many still do not know much about it.

I wear teal… because it’s the right thing to do.

In case you didn’t know, teal is the color of Ovarian Cancer Awareness month, which happens to be September. I only found out a short while ago and I wish I had known sooner. While this month is rapidly drawing to a close there is still one more day. One more day left to educate yourself or others about this silent killer that is still under promoted but is  cslowly gaining steam. I’ll admit there is still a lot I don’t know about ovarian cancer. It took my friend’s mom from her and now I’ve met another woman, a survivor (you know who you are). You can educate yourself here: http://www.ovariancancer.org/. On Saturday I will put on pink for October, but until then, I wear teal.

❤ Ayako

Pose: Glitterati

One thought on “I Wear Teal…

Leave a Reply

