52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Mulberry

Gah week 50 already?! Where has this past year gone??? I’m so sad to see this coming to an end. I’m hoping and praying that Luna keeps this challenge going. Pretty please with cherries on top? Either way though, this has been the most amazing group of women I’ve met in SL. All you wonderful bloggers keep up the great work! You ladies rock!

Mulberry brings me back to my childhood. There was a mulberry tree that grew in the back yard of our cottage. It was a wild tree I think or maybe it was there when my parents bought the place I don’t really know. But I would sit on the deck railings in the summer and pick the most ripe berries off to eat. And I remember having to check the bottoms of my feet before going inside to make sure I hadn’t stepped on any berries that fell. Eventually that tree was cut down when we remodeled the deck/patio area but I still remember the sour-sweet taste of mulberries from our little tree.

This week was more difficult than I thought it would be. I hemmed and hawed over the color strip because while I do my best to match it, I had a lot of difficulty. It didn’t help that I was gone from Wednesday on last week and didn’t have much time to think about what to post. Normally I try to match the color swatch given but I went for trying to match the berry color instead. I was even hoping to find a mulberry tree or something close to use as my backdrop because of the aforementioned memory but nothing I saw seemed fitting. Oh well. Here’s to hoping that cream won’t be too much of a challenge. I’m looking forward to the favorite 15 looks that everyone puts together after the challenge is over. Until next time!

❤ Ayako

Hair: Magika – Dara – Black
Skin:
 Exodi – Sophie – Viviante (past group gift)
Makeup: 
M.O.C.K Cosmetics – Buccaneer Lip gel
Nails: Exodi – Nails – True Red
Top: INDI Designs – Silk Top – Burgundy
Skirt:
{Happy} – Cheeky Minx Skirt – Charcoal
Earrings: {Zaara} – Anjami Chandelier Earrings (past hunt gift)
Pose:  Glitterati

Leave a Reply

