52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Orange

Here we are ladies – the final week of our beloved color challenge. 😦 Amazing how quickly time passes! I’m looking at the calendar going… wth? Where did this whole year go? I know I was there for all of it, yet somehow I feel like a chunk of time passed me by without me even knowing it. I probably shed a few tears thinking about the end this week.

My original idea was orange-crazy but I decided earlier to tone it down and use the orange to accent my pic instead. I wasn’t sure if it would be to random looking with the hat but as it turns out, I love it! I’d be tempted to wear something like this in RL if my stomach was actually that toned! LOL.

A little note about the challenge: I’ve said it a million times but it’s so true I have to say it one last time. I am so incredibly thankful to all of you, especially Luna of course, for being passengers with me along this crazy, fun journey of color and fashion. I have grown so much as a blogger, a photographer and even a stylist. Btw, anyone else’s closet grow by leaps and bounds during this? I’m pretty sure I’ve added about 1,500 items since I started the challenge! Here’s my orange before I get all misty-eyed again.

I love all you wonderful ladies and I hope we stay in touch. *Muah*

❤ Ayako

Hair: Tiny Bird & Merrit
Skin: Exodi – Sophie – Viviante (October group gift)
Top: *BOOM* – Aruba top – Tangerine
Jeans: [Cynful] – Modest Skinny Jeans (LowRise)
Boots: ALEIDA – Sarlotta Boots – Orange (no longer available)
Pose: Glitterati

17 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Orange

  1. So cute, I love the come hither look you have going on. And yeah, my inventory is now completely out of control. With part duex coming, I suspect I better get it back to some kinda order soon or give up on organization entirely.

  2. @ Madi – Thanks! These are some of my faves!
    @ Anichka – Thanks sweetie – I think I’m past organizing on my own. I need one of those experts to come help me.
    @ Sheila – Thanks hun.
    @ Eliza TY, and good luck with that!

  3. I have enjoyed being a passenger to, Aya. =) Yes, my inventory takes a while to load up now when I log on..lol. But think about next year and now we have so much more we can mix and match. Hmm, or scratch that idea, cause I know ill be shopping on a thursday to get ready for fridays picture taking and preparing the blog post…JUST for the challenge. We love it so much were rounding it out again! YAY! Your adorable, and like myself I believe you have grown leaps and bounds with your beautiful blog. Congratulations lovely, see you next year!

Leave a Reply

