52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #4 Iron

Iron is a bit of an unconventional color but as Luna said before I think we crossed off most of the normal ones (and quite a few shockingly unusual) during the last round. The swatch provided is a little bit lighter than what I usually think of as iron colored but thankfully it matched plenty of things in my inventory.

When I started thinking about my picture at the beginning of the week I had a much different look in mind. My photos tend to run the range of simple but sweet to a sort of classy cuteness. I’m not very edgy or daring when it comes to my SL style or my pics. I know what I like and I don’t stray real far from it. I found though, as the week wore on and stress in RL took its toll my drafts changed  drastically. Not that my end result isn’t cute simply much more pensive that I would have thought. I love this pose from Olive Juice (it’s closing – sadness) which seems reflective of my mood the last couple of days: reserved and wanting to withdraw. Looking forward to patina next week! I’m already brainstorming on how to express the pretty blue-green color.

Also as a little PS I meant to comment on a lot of your blogs this week but Blogger/Wordpress had a communication breakdown and thus would not let me comment. Hopefully it’ll work this week!

❤ Ayako

Hair: TRUTH – Jacqueline 2 – Mahogany
Skin: 
[Al Vulo!] – Jenny – Orchid 2 – Fairy
Sweater: ALEIDA – Ditte sweater – gray (past group gift)
Skirt: The Sea Hole – Lattice top rag skirt – Black
Socks: Grixdale – Antique sock set – Lilac
Boots: *Fir & Mina* – The Orann Boots – Grey (MESH)
Pose: Olive Juice

9 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #4 Iron

  1. Even pensive and withdrawn like that, you still keep your beauty and sex-appeal, and show that cute Ayako. Nice:)
    (ps – I think all us WP users are having that issue. I’ve had to comment from my blogspot account)

  2. Love the outfit.. its super cute.. I miss sl sometimes.. you and I would have a blast with these challenges 🙂

    Love ya lots.. been thinking of you and hope everythings ok.. call me sometime

    XOXOXO
    P

Leave a Reply

