52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #6 Alice Blue

I learned something new this week. I just sort of assumed the color name had something to do with Alice in Wonderland even though the swatch looked a bit pale. Anyway, I Googled the color name and found out that Alice blue was named such for the shade of pale blue favored by President Teddy Roosevelt’s daughter Alice. Interesting huh? Learn a little bit every day.

I’ve been searching all week for just the right tint of blue. Even though several designers have offered things in this week’s color, I was determined to find it myself. I do love a good shopping challenge. Thankfully I stumbled across this cute boho-chic top type from League that seemed to match the swatch perfectly. Paired with these rolled jeans from {mon tissu} I feel all comfy and relaxed.

❤ Aya

Hair: TRUTH – Lilia – Auburn
Skin: 
LAQ – Maria – Peach
Shirt: 
League – Gypsy tunic – Baby Blue
Jeans: 
{mon tissu} – LouLou Denim – Dark
Shoes: 
[PM] – Fae Wedges – Sky
Pose: Posies

13 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #6 Alice Blue

  1. You called it, Sama 😛 Love that top, especially with the belt to define the waist. Your outfit looks like an easy-to-wear casual, but with a lot of visual interest:)

Leave a Reply

