52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #9 Dandelion

 I love the color swatch Luna gave us even though dandelions don’t usually bring me much joy. It’s getting me excited for spring, which hopefully is right around the corner. With an unusually warm winter I am more than ready to ditch the heavy coat and bask in some sun. Of course winter had to get one more jab in sending roughly 7 inches of snow yesterday. Bleh.

This post has been particularly challenging not just with trying to find the right yellow color to represent dandelion. This is draft attempt #3 for me today. Ugh! My cat is laid out on the desk next to me and keeps knocking over my router to which the net cord is loose. (I still love him in spite of that.) Add to that being at a total loss of what look to create this week. But Luna saved the day! Our awesome challenge coordinator and owner of !bang poses sent out this preview of her creations for the Festival of Sin which included this lovely flower pose prop. Since nothing I had tried so far was coming together well I went with a fairy theme as pictured in the prop photos. And since Kaiden’s home was already set up with the lovely dandelion field for her WoCC photo this week I borrowed that for my spring fairy pic.

❤ Ayako

Hair: TRUTH – Jocelyn – Auburn
Skin: Laqroki – Maria – Peach
Nails: 
Pixel Mode – Sculpted Nails V2 – Gloss
Wings: Apple May Designs – Pixie Hollow Flexi wings
Top: Gawk! – Yellow Half Covered Top – Sheer
Feet: SLink – Jolie Pied Barefeet Low
Props: 
!bang – Euphoria – Yellow &  Over the Moon (marketplace) – Dandelion freebie

13 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #9 Dandelion

Leave a Reply

