52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #16 Bright Turquoise

Week 16 rolls in with another bright color. We’re whizzing through this challenge and I can hardly believe it’s April. Already we’re over 1/4 of the way through! Eek! Does anyone have a pause button? Or something else to slow this train down?

One thing I love about this challenge is the chance to grow as a photographer/blogger. Not only the challenge itself of photographing in colors that I wouldn’t normally pick and some still I have never even heard of, but deliberately picking pieces and outfits outside my norm and learning to expand my range of fashion – like this body suit from ISON. A year ago I wouldn’t have picked this but I’m expanding my wardrobe as well as my style.

As I go along, I’m loving head and upper body shots more and more. Not that wide shots aren’t wonderful but I’m really falling in love with close ups. Of course I did another close shot this week since I’ve sort of been on that trend lately. I’m excited to see what next week brings!

❤ Ayako

Hair: Elikatira – Over Mesh Hair – Red
Skin: 
:TULI: – Zoe – Fair
Lip gloss: 
:TULI: – Zoe – Rosebud
Nail polish: 
alaskametro ❤ – French Teal nail polish
Outfit: 
ISON – Bandage suit – Turquoise
Pose: 
<s.b>

8 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – #16 Bright Turquoise

Leave a Reply

