52 Weeks of Color – #19 Pueblo

What a color choice this week! As a rule I don’t like brown challenge colors because they tend to be more difficult, and this week was no exception. Fortunately this week I got to shop with the lovely Yvette. Yay!  This is my first collaboration with another blogger. We’ve been commenting on each other’s blogs forever and finally got to meet in-world!

After a week of coordinating between different time zones, back and forth IM tag and logging on hoping to find the other, things came together Friday night. We headed out to do our shopping. Around the grid we went, ending up at coldLogic and then elymode. With so many cute things it was hard to focus on finding pueblo-colored clothes. I think we decided that cuteness should trump color-accuracy if it doesn’t already. lol.

Aren’t we so cute? Who would have though such an ucky color would turn out so nicely!

Goofing around with the car. I think the sun might be getting to us.

Quick! One more shot before the sun goes down!

Pueblo makes me  think of the southwest so after scoping a few desert-type sims, I suggested Tableau where we ended up taking our pics. It was so much fun shopping and exploring with Yvette. Such activities are always made better when you’re with someone else. As Yvette said, “Shopping is a social activity”. I think we may need to do this again in the future.

Alright Luna, I made it through pueblo so I think I can handle whatever else you throw at us! (As long as it’s not consecutive weeks of brown like last year.)

❤ Ayako

Hair: Elikatira – Over – Red
Skin: 
Laqroki – Susan – Fair
Lip gloss: 
[Mock] Cosmetics – Firebrick Red Glace Lip color
Shirt: coldLogic – Graham – Sunset
Pants: *elymode* – Cyd’s Pants – Rust
Boots: 
*G Field* – Open Boots – Vilda – Brick
Poses: !bang (I think) & Lilau

**Check out Yvette’s perspective and what she’s wearing at: http://bourbiedoll.wordpress.com/

 
21 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color – #19 Pueblo

  1. Pingback: 52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Pueblo « In Bourbon's Boudoir

  2. I had so much fun, Aya, Thanks! Cute story, and I absolutely LOVE what you did with the piccies 🙂

  3. Such a cute set. I love how you played with light in these shots! And Yve is always a barrel of laughs – when you don’t wanna slap her LOL. Was her handstand so she could put the panties in the style sheet? LOL
    ♥Lau

  4. Love what you two have done with this, the location is inspired, and your shirt is fab, manages to look pretty and Mexican and fit the colour all in one!
    ~Fledhyris from Blogspot~

  5. As I said to Yvette, you guys are gorgeous… I love the lighting being different on your pics they seem a bit warmer

  6. Pingback: 52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Rust « In Bourbon's Boudoir

Leave a Reply

