The Book Meme

I’ve been following Strawberry Singh ever since I was a noob blogger and if you read her too you’ll know she does a meme every Monday. I finally managed to do one and on time too! Usually I take the pictures by like Wednesday and then forget about them until Sunday which then prompts me to scap it and wait for the next. And the cycle continues lol. This week is titled “The Book Meme”, you can find out more info HERE.

Book Meme
1. Are you a bookworm? Oh totally. Although not as much as I was as a child. Up through my teen years my parents would bribe me NOT to read as much.

2.  Which do you prefer: hardcover, paperback or electronic? I prefer hardcover because they last longer but I’m starting to come around to electronic.

3. Which book is your favorite? Ohh that’s a toughie. Eragon is one of my top all time reads as well as Sarah’s Key. It’s a toss up between the two.

4. Which children’s book is your favorite? Where The Wild Things Are

5. What’s the last book you’ve read? Reading through a teen/YA series right now called The Looking Glass Wars. Currently on book #2 Seeing Redd

6. Name a book that had a strong impact on you: Don’t laugh but I loved Little Women. The family dynamic in that book really touched me – how they all bonded together in spite of an absent father. Maybe because it was just me and my brother growing up and we were not close.

7. Favorite & least favorite book genres? Fantasy and historical fiction. Not huge on vampire/werewolf books but if they’re done well I don’t mind.

8. Favorite & least favorite book-to-movie adaptions? Anne of Green Gables probably one of my faves. That and The Help. Least favorite – any of the HP books.

9. Have you ever bought a book based on the cover alone? Nope. The content has to be compelling for me to take it home. I usually read the first chapter in the store and decide then.

10. Where do you usually buy your books? B & N

11. Do you go to the library? Rarely. If I like a book I’d rather own it.

12. How many books do you own? More than I can count.

13. If you were to write a book about Second Life, which topic would you focus on? Not even sure where I’d begin. Maybe a shopping guide? lol

 Ayako 

Book Prop: GLITTERATI by Katy Coppola– People Will Read Again

Leave a Reply

